Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s the second (full) week of classes for me, and yet again, I’ve managed to leave all my work to be done… 2 hours before all of my classes. You see, all four of my classes are 75 minutes long, back to back, Tuesdays and Thursdays. All of my classes also happen to be writing intensive and like to assign homework due every class. Me, being the dastardly procrastinator that I am…made a foolish mistake. You see, I hate studying. I hate reading text books (who doesn’t?). I hate trying to learn material on my own (unless it’s trivial stuff that will in no way help me in life). I’m an observer, doer, and repeater. The way I learn is by doing things or hearing them over, and over, and over again. The only things I like to read for extensive periods of time are things…that are actually enjoyable to read.

Anyways, I’m getting off topic. This happens every semester. I get all confident and stuff with the mindset of “This semester is the semester I’ll be an excellent student. I’ll set aside some time every day to study and do homework and learn and excel and amaze everybody with my smarticleness. (That is a word now.).” Every semester it fails. Mainly because I make an earnest effort for like a day, then I get terribly bored and distracted and it gets tossed aside like yesterday’s tuna sandwich (smelly). Then I end up in this situation. I currently have a mini paper, 4 chapters to read, and 2 writing assignments that are due throughout the day. And would you look at that; instead I’m typing this up.I’ve resolved to just skip class and do the other assignments during that period (hahahahahahahaha).

Regardless of my bad habits, I still manage to somehow get them done and retain above a 3.0 GPA. It would be so much easier if they, you know, actually went over and taught the material instead of expecting community college students to read through the books and take notes on their own time. Because we all know that’s a reasonable assumption.

Side Note: I wore pajamas around town last night. So comfy. Where have they been all my life?